A committee has been set up by the Ogun State government to review recent appointments, installations and promotions of traditional rulers in the state by the immediate past administration of Senator Ibikunle Amosun.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin, to reporters in Abeokuta, on Friday.

The committee is expected to be chaired by the Olu and paramount ruler of Yewaland, Oba Kehinde Olugbenle.

Other members were the Dagburewe of Idowa, Oba Yinusa Adekola; the Elepe of Epe,Sagamu, Oba Adewale Osiberu; the Aro of Egbaland, High Chief Yinka Kufile and a former Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Mr Babatude Oyeti.

The current Permanent Secretary of the ministry, Mr Lanre Osota will serve as the secretary of the committee.

The committee is expected to act on these following terms of reference: To identify all the obas and chiefs whose appointments or promotions fall within the review period as contained in the recent resolution of the Ogun State House of Assembly

To determine on a case-by-case basis whether such appointment or promotion is in accordance with extant laws of Ogun State and due process.

To identity and address any other issue(s) that the committee may consider relevant to its assignments and make appropriate recommendations as deemed necessary to the government.